Sarala Award for Deepak Mishra and Jagdish Mohanty
May 23, 2003
Internal Press Release

Noted Oriya poet Deepak Mishra and eminent story writer Jagdish Mohanty have been jointly selected to receive the prestigious Sarala Award for 2003. Shri Mishra's Nidagha Jatra (anthology of poetry) and Shri Mohanty's Suna Ilishi (short stories) were selected for this honour. They will share a cash award of Rs 1,00,000 and each receive a citation.

At the award function to be held on June 14th which will be graced by distinguished Hindi writer Dr Rammurty Tripathy, eminent personalities Smt Sumani Jodiani (social work) and Shri Mohini Mohan Patnaik (flute) will also be honoured for their sterling contribution in their chosen field with a cash award of Rs 10,000 each and a citation.

Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), promoted by IMFA Group, instituted the Sarala Award in 1980 to promote Oriya literature. The award committee is chaired by Smt Ila Panda, Founder-Director of IMFA Group, and consists of luminaries in Oriya literature including past winners.

For any information relating to IMFA Group or to enquire about a Press Release issued by us please contact:

Mr Kishore Mohan Mohanty